Return to Treasure Island (1986)

Return to Treasure Island is a 1986 Disney HTV TV Series, starring Brian Blessed as Long John Silver and Christopher Guard as Jim Hawkins. Disney Channel contracted the UK ITV broadcaster HTV Wales, part of Harlech Television Group, to produce the series, and it was shot in Wales, Spain and Jamaica. It was written by John Goldsmith, and directed by Piers Haggard and Alex Kirby. HTV Wales had already produced other Robert Louis Stevenson books for television, namingly Kidnapped in 1979 and The Master of Ballantrae in 1984 and producer Patrick Dromgoole would go on to helm Treasure Island. Their expertise in making these productions was used when Disney chose to work with HTV to produce a series, in 10 parts.

  • John Goldsmith
  • Ivor Dean
Seasons: 1
  • Release Date: 1986-04-05
  • Views: 1354
  • Country: US, GB
  • Language: De

Watch on

netflix hulu amazon vudu
Write one

Sorry, no results found.